Posted by: Regina | December 24, 2007

Richie Madden Children’s Foundation @ the Los Angeles Free Clinic

It’s been a few days.  So many that I think I need to rename this and another blog Fatigued Blogger-Teacher-Writer.com 😉

However, as interesting stories have caught my eye, I’ve been writing them down.  Let me start with this one.

Nicole Richie and Joel Madden are set to become parents very soon.  They’ve started the Richie Madden Children’s Foundation.  The goal is to help in the areas of healthcare, education and human rights.  They had an event at the Los Angeles Free Clinic in Hollywood earlier this month.

The couple hosted a surprise baby shower Monday for 100 expectant and new moms at the Los Angeles Free Clinic in Hollywood, where they handed out more than $200,000 worth of gifts. “The looks on their faces were priceless,” Richie told reporters after the shower. “Some of them didn’t even believe us [when they saw the gifts]. They thought we were joking.”

from People.com

I think this is a great idea and I’m glad to help spread the word about what they’re doing.

Sources:
People.com – Nicole Richie, Joel Madden Shower 100 Moms with Baby Gifts
The Popcrunch Show – The Richie Madden Foundation Launch Los Angeles Free Clinic

Responses

  1. I just stumbled upon your blog. What a refreshing change- to focus on celebrities doing good instead of all the trouble they get into and who is wearing what designer. Thanks!

  2. I hope it is okay. I am including you on my blogroll. I think my readers might like your site as well!

  3. Thanks for linking to me. Links are great!

    Right now it’s my winter vacation but I’m moonlighting at another job, so I’m actually busier than usual.

    However, I’ll try to get some new stories up on the weekend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

